avatarwqp.blogg.se

Fixing my graphics card in macbook pro 2010
Fixing my graphics card in macbook pro 2010













fixing my graphics card in macbook pro 2010

Upgraded to macOS Catalina hoping that would make the problem go away.I checked my SSD for filesystem errors, found a few and had them repaired.Over the next few days I tried a few different things to fix that: However, I couldn’t find any correlation with any of the above. One of my friends suggested that the slowdown was caused by a heavy memory or I/O activity. One thing was clear - something was hogging my CPU. What was that mysterious “kernel task”? The search on the internet didn’t bring clarity.

fixing my graphics card in macbook pro 2010

No matter how much I tried, I wasn’t able to find a reason for that behaviour. The CPU was consumed by “kernel_task” whatever that wasĪnd this is what it looked like when it came back to normal: When I looked at the CPU load chart it looked like this: Then everything sped back up, only to go back down in another 20 seconds.

fixing my graphics card in macbook pro 2010

Once I started the game, the CPU went to 100% and the frame rate dropped from above 40FPS to one frame per few seconds. However, this time it was a different story. Although MacBook Pro doesn’t have enough power to run it in 4K resolution, it works reasonably well in 1280x1024. I occasionally play Velocidrone FPV racing simulator on it. Recently I started experiencing a weird issue with my 2016 MacBook Pro. How I fixed kernel_task consuming 100% of my MacBook’s CPU















Fixing my graphics card in macbook pro 2010